Boone Elementary School

Coding With Kids: 3rd - 5th

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu May 21 2020 except Thu Mar 19 2020, Thu May 14 2020.
Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm
Thursday, May 21, 2020 - 3:05pm to 4:05pm

GAME DEVELOPMENT / BEGINNER-INTERMEDIATE

Grades 3 - 5

Thu, 3:05pm-4:05pm

Feb 27 - May 21 (no class on Mar 19, May 14) $229 / 11-week session

https://www.codingwithkids.com/#!/afterschool?region=region_austin&show=locations

 

This course introduces kids to computer programming through the fun and excitement of building video games. Working in Scratch, a drag-and-drop programming tool, students will create everything from animations to multi-level games. Beginner Students will learn the core concepts of programming a game, such as loops, conditionals, and variables. Intermediate Students will level-up to more complex concepts, like nested conditionals and functions with parameters. Projects are updated each session, so returning students will have new challenges to work through and advance their creativity and knowledge to the next level.